Bearded Lady

If I don’t have a title when I begin a work, the art usually names itself as it progresses. My cheesecloth version of the elephant image just named itself Bearded Lady. I had left off the wonderful detail of chin hairs that were evident in my source photo, when I made the drawn/painted version. I stitched them prominently in black thread this version. I have about 1/4 of the stitching done in this photo.

I’m aiming to have this work finished in time for the meeting of Art Quilt Alliance group next weekend to fulfill the challenge given by the group’s president to use cheesecloth in an art quilt. I’ll post again when it is finished.

Bearded Lady in progress

Bearded Lady in progress

Leave a Reply

