Magic Morning

It is a magic morning. I hiked around our farm at 7 am this morning. I would ordinarily be lazing in a warm bed at this hour but I have two waifs to care for until I can find homes for them. Today’s task is making and distributing we-need-a-home-posters for these cute, loving puppies that someone abandoned.

It is actually above freezing at ground level but cold in higher altitudes creating this sticky, fluffy snow. I couldn’t resist taking more photos of trees to add to the thousand or so already loaded into my computer. It looks very bright outside despite lack of direct sun because so much light reflects from the snow. A local author has described this part of the world as “almost paradise”. I agree.

We need a home.

We need a home.

Nov_17_2014

magic morning

Leave a Reply

