Finally, Spring!

What a treat to have warm weather. I’ve been moving plants, weeding and mulching. Two tom turkeys showing off for an audience of two females greeted me a few days ago in my front yard. The boys strutted their stuff for about ten minutes beyond the time the hens lost interest! This morning I had two male northern orioles, but I did not get my camera out quickly enough.  Three resident chipmunks alternate with pairs of colorful rose breasted grosbeak and yellow finches at the feeder.

two toms

two toms

strutting

strutting

One response to “Finally, Spring!

  1. What time is dinner?

Leave a Reply

