What Now ?

The 2014 All Sewn Up Challenge is working for me. I had publicly announced
I would meet a deadline to complete the project “What Now”.  I will be out of town and won’t make the meeting to personally present the work as finished to my local quilting group.  So here is proof I did it, before I go on my trip.

The truth is really that we have choices to make all day, every day. So, despite a dozen other high-priority tasks I could choose, I did this project. It is a tribute to my Dad. It may not be significant or spectacular art to anyone else; it was important to my own mental health to finish it. It is the lesson of my father’s passing, as I feel it. The text deals with the swift passage of time and the urgency to make the best use of what time we are given…a universal theme.

What Now ?

What Now ?

What Now ?, back

What Now ?, back

 

One response to “What Now ?

  1. What a beautiful tribute to your Dad.

Leave a Reply

