Flu lessons

winter wetland

winter wetland

In the past week I’ve learned:
1. Nothing is guaranteed. Sometimes getting a flu shot and frequent hand washing are not enough to keep from getting the flu. Since the flu virus can live up to 48 hours on some hard surfaces, I’m adding sanitizing for any keyboard at work before I touch it.
2. I am GREATLY blessed. I have someone who lives close enough and loves me enough to take care of me when I am sick. (Thanks, Sweetie!)
3. Participation in the world is optional. The world continues to turn and a major holiday can happen even if I’m in bed useless, sniffling, hacking, aching and feeling brain dead.
Wow! that last one is important. It should mean I could skip any activity that is done out of habit or obligation that is not really meaningful or fun and I would scarcely be missed. Sounds like a good thought for planning 2013.

2 responses to “Flu lessons

  1. HI Terry, Ken and I both had it and I LOVE your conclusions, similar to the ones I came up with for myself…..Happy Recovery!
    Linda

  2. Loved this posting…..

Leave a Reply

