Camping

I look forward to camping all year. For something I love to do, I don’t do enough of it. I’m packing by throwing all possible cargo into a box, then paring down to the essentials.
I’ll camp with my packgoat friends…folks who hike using goats as pack animals. Goats are companionable animals who become bonded to their humans, but do not adore them like dogs will. People who practice this rare sport of packgoating are animal-lovers, outdoorsy, generous, family-oriented, and creative. I am amazed every time at the talents my co-campers display. Several are musicians. The very best part of the weekend will be that I’ll be unplugged from technology and totally free from any obligations.

Leave a Reply

