Everyday Joy

Joy comes only rarely in big events like graduations, weddings, or promotions. More often we must look for joy in everyday things. Yesterday I found it when a toad hopped out as I was picking and weeding in the strawberry patch. I think we were each equally suprised by the other! Today I watched a red-tailed hawk float on an updraft of air in a clear cerulean blue sky. Late May is a beautiful time of year so I’m shutting down this computer now so I can get back outdoors to enjoy it. Anyone up for some plein air painting?

One response to “Everyday Joy

  1. Enjoy the outdoors, all of it and your garden too…..nice here in the UP…

Leave a Reply

