Little Sandwiches

I’m still getting ready to practice until I become expert at free motion quilting. I’ve studied some books from the library and found a wonderful website by Leah Day. (http://www.daystyledesigns.com)

Today I made this stack of little sandwiches all ready to practice free-motion quilting. Making them used up a lot of odd bits of material I’ve saved over the years. It is so good to use stuff up! Stuff = many small scraps of batting, some upholstery fabric samples, an old mattress pad, and an old ironing board cover.

I confess to keeping the even smaller scraps of batting. Now they are so tiny they are only good for stuffing a pillow or toy. Hmmmm. I seem to remember having the makings of a sock monkey somewhere in one of my unfinished project boxes.

stack of fabric and batting

Little sandwiches

Leave a Reply

