Almost like Christmas

I am preparing for a carpenter to come to my house to build some bookshelves. Many boxes full of books have been stacked in the intended bookshelf space awaiting time for this project to begin… almost three years. I now must clear the space for the carpenter to do his work. Opening the boxes to browse among my treasured tomes is revisiting dear friends … almost like Christmas. I found myself hugging one volume that I have been missing dearly. It covers a narrow topic but is a valuable reference book about mixing pigments for skin tones. I have a half-finished portrait that has been set aside because I was not happy with my color choices. With today’s find, I can get back at it.

Yes, winter is coming!

Leave a Reply

