Help Yourself

I received a wonderful gift last week. The words “Help Yourself” referring to three bins of fabric. The past few days, as I’ve been washing, ironing, folding, sorting fabric and integrating it into my storage system, project ideas are streaming through my head. So far, I have filled four 8.5″ x 11″ pages with ideas: titles for work, sketches, even notes for this blog post.

autumn treasure

So dear reader, if you are stuck for inspiration, I recommend playing in your stash of raw materials. Ideas will arrive, which can then be combined, reaaranged and stretched to form new or more complete concepts.

One response to “Help Yourself

  1. This is very good advice. Maybe someday…….

Leave a Reply

