I’m back

I can’t believe I’ve neglected my blog for so long. I have solved my camera/download troubles and enjoyed three wonderful trips in the past two  months. I viewed two fiber art shows on my way to a camping trip in late June. The Zanesville Museum of Art show, Superlatives, featured seven Ohio quilt artists. A show of this excellence should have been elbow to elbow with other viewers, but I had the space all to myself. I meandered down to Athens for Quilt National, also a wonderful display, with the innovation one expects in this biennial showplace of fiber art. After a restful few days of tent camping, hiking, geocaching, and hanging out with my friends that use goats as pack and cart animals, I returned home in time for a ten day trip to Italy with my sister, hosting a reunion of college buddies, then a four day trip to Louisville, KY in July. Whew! It was good to travel and is good to be home. I’ve returned to tend the garden and get settled into my new larger

Vatican museum ceiling

Vatican Museum ceiling

studio space. I’ll post more about all that soon.

Leave a Reply

