Go for it!

I recently heard some words from my daughter that were both an indictment and an encouragement. I was talking about needing to learn more before I created my professional artist website. She admonished me that I knew enough; no one knows everything nor does everything perfectly. At some point you just have to jump in and go for it. She’s right!

Here’s my current project-in-progress, a portrait of the daughter I just mentioned. I am giving it the title “Wool Collar”. She is modeling a wool collar that she made.

in progress: "Wool Collar"

2 responses to “Go for it!

  1. Wow, Terry the site is wonderful. I plan to read it well and enjoy your art when I have a little more time than this Sunday a.m. I’m glad you took your daughter’s advise and did not wait. Much love, Janie

  2. Looks like it’s going to be a beautiful portrait of your daughter….your website is beautiful…..

Leave a Reply

