First one

Here’s the first painting of my 50: “Shades”. It is about 12″ x 12″. I begin to feel from this experience why it is of benefit to do a painting every day. I could feel myself stretching and growing. This effort took two or three hours. I can’t say exactly how long because concentration on making the image created the wonderfully refreshing effect of feeling separated from time. I can forsee working out composition ideas and experimenting with color combinations. I have about ten new ideas in my head waiting to be painted. I suspect practice will make the working time less. I also think I could gain the same benefit with a smaller format."Shades" painting of sunglasses

Leave a Reply

