9/11

I spent much of the day today watching the history channel and reliving all the emotions of years ago when I first learned of the attack on the towers at the heart of New York city. It is a true story of awful hate and destruction and of admirable heroism. I cried a bit and felt compelled to call some friends that I had not spoken to in a long time.

Tomorrow I’m treating myself to a field trip to the Butler Institute of American Art in Youngstown, Ohio with some fellow artists. It is the opening of a show entitled “Inspiring Figures: American Women & Figurative Art”. I spent several hours enjoying the museum website information on art in the permanent collection and I can hardly wait to see the actual art. I’ve downloaded my maps and put them in my purse…I’m ready! American flag

Leave a Reply

