Busy Lives

We all lead busy lives. I hesitate to say, “I’ve been busy.”, as a reason for anything I don’t get done. A principal at a school where I taught told me that the first thing you do may be the only thing you get done in the class period. I have found that wisdom to be very true. I’ve moved taking care of myself to my top priority. The “eat-a-good-breakfast” is a first thing I can do every day. On Saturdays or other days I don’t have to be at work early, “going-to-the-gym” is right after “eat-a-good-breakfast”. I figure I won’t have the good health and energy to do the next things on my day’s list if I don’t take care of my body.

Leave a Reply

