Chicago

I treated myself to a trip to the International Quilt Festival in Chicago this weekend. It was well worth it to see the quilts, gather ideas from the vendor booths and network with other quilty ladies. I enjoyed meeting Lois Jarvis, curator of the Rust-Tex collection, and a couple of fellow artists are also part of the collection. Here is a photo of Lois and me in her booth — don’t we look like we are having fun? It was tough getting back to work when I got back home tonight. Lois now has CD’s of all the Rust tex collection works. The quilts were wonderful “in the cloth”, but may inspire you as images on the Rust-Tex.com website or as images on the CD. I hope you can check it out.

Leave a Reply

