Challenge

A fellow artist who is a member of the Mohican Arts Council devised a challenge for the group’s members. With permission from the models, she e-mailed a copy of two photographs that were taken at our Winterfest Show. We were each to do our rendition of the photo and bring it to the next meeting. Three of us had a work done by the next meeting. The real treat was attendance by the models at that meeting. They really enjoyed seeing the results. I’m attaching the original photo, my rendition and the three models holding the challenge results. Perfectionist that I am, I’m revising the skin tone on the two faces to the left. I’ll post the revised version when I complete it.

Leave a Reply

