Fifteen Minutes

My time in the studio is being neglected because of my commitment to my college coursework. I’m going to revert to the fifteen-minutes-a-day strategy. I first heard this idea from a fellow quilter who suffered from carpal tunnel pain. Her doctor had ordered her to work no more than 15 minutes a day on her quilting. As she proudly showed off her finished work, she said she had amazed herself by being able to complete it. So today is day one…the time to begin is right now. I have 35 minutes until I should be in bed and fifteen minutes of that time will be in my studio. I’ll try to move my 15 minute stint to a morning slot after today, because that is the time of day that I am most alert and productive. I’m writing my times and what project I’m working on in a notebook that will be my time clock. I’ll keep you posted about my progress.

Leave a Reply

