Winterfest Show

As a member of the Mohican Arts Council, I helped put together a display in the lovely Loudonville (OH) public library. The display will add to the available entertainments for the public during the town’s two-day Winter Festival. Tomorrow I’ll go as a spectator to see the ice sculptures lining the downtown streets and see demonstrations of ice sculpting, then “sit” the show to hear the reactions of visitors to our art exhibit. I have 5 art quilts and five paintings in my corner of the exhibit, plus 2 more pieces in the front display window of the library. I hope show visitors will begin to know me as a local artist.

Leave a Reply

