Old Dog

I am proving that an old dog can learn new tricks.  Even though I am beginning with very elementary exercises, I can sense the awesome power of the graphics programs I am learning in my Digital Media Technology couses. Decades ago when I first learned graphic arts, we literally did paste ups, cutting up little chunks of paper with text and graphics, waxing the backs of the pieces on a hot wax roller, carrying them back to the drawing board and pressing them in place. Things that took hours to accomplish back then can now be done with a few clicks of the  mouse. At least I’m not old enough to remember moveable type!

Leave a Reply

