Anyway

My studio is far from user-friendly. Boxes still line the walls and there is just a narrow path through them. I have to stack and unstack boxes to get the materials I need. This week I decided to use my studio anyway. Sure, my projects ooze out into the kitchen, but my mood has improved 200% because I feel creative and productive. I’m working at accurately tracking my time on my current project so I can have a better idea of how to price my work, or what I’m paying myself per hour. I’m tracking time on a word document named “timecard” on the desktop of my laptop in the kitchen, so it is easy to access.

Leave a Reply

